photo_header_overlay

MEET OUR TEAM

Led by Black, Indigenous, and other people of color (BIPOC), we collectively bring 50+ years of organizing young people worldwide.

g_avendano2

Grisanti Avendaño
(they/she)

Co-Director 
grisanti@yocalifornia.org

h_desta

Hawi Desta
(she/her)

Youth Power Fund Fellow
hawi.fellow@yocalifornia.org

r_franco

Roxana Franco
(she/hers/ella)

Field Building Director
roxy@yocalifornia.org

c_gallardo2

Crisantema Gallardo
(she/hers/ella)
Power Building Director
crissy@yocalifornia.org

a_garcia3

Ana Garcia
(they/she)

Admin & Operations Manager
ana@yocalifornia.org

d_jones

Daulton Jones
(he/him/they/them)

Central Valley Lead Organizer
daulton@yocalifornia.org

j_lahoud2

Jeremy Lahoud
(he/him)

Senior Strategy Director
jeremy@yocalifornia.org

l_rojas

Jennifer Rojas
(she/her/ella)

Fellowship Manager
jenn@yocalifornia.org

c_martinez

Citlali Ruiz Martinez
(she/her/ella)

Statewide Youth Organizer
citlali@yocalifornia.org

l_sanchez2

Linda Sanchez
(she/her)

Co-Director
linda@yocalifornia.org

a_uyeda2

Ashley Uyeda
(she/they)
Capacity Building Director
ashley@yocalifornia.org

s_zareena

Sabaa Zareena
(they/them)
Program Manager
sabaa@yocalifornia.org

Work With Us

We share exciting job opportunities with organizations in the YO! California network.