Organizations

YO! California is a growing statewide network represented by the following anchor, steering committee, member and endorsing organizations:

 

Anchor Organizations
 

Californians for Justice
(www.caljustice.org)
 

Movement Strategy Center
(http://movementstrategy.org/)
 

 

Steering Committee Organizations
 

Chinese Progressive Association
(http://www.cpasf.org/)

 

Coleman Advocates for Children & Youth
(https://colemanadvocates.org/)

 

Dolores Huerta Foundation
(http://doloreshuerta.org/)

 

Fathers and Families of San Joaquin
(https://www.ffsj.org)

 

Genders and Sexualities Alliance Network
(https://gsanetwork.org/)

 

InnerCity Struggle
(http://www.innercitystruggle.org/)  

 

Khmer Girls in Action
(http://kgalb.org/)

 

Mid-City Community Advocacy Network
(http://www.midcitycan.org/)

 

Resilience Orange County
(https://resilienceoc.org/)

 

RYSE Center
(https://rysecenter.org/)

Urban Peace Movement
(https://urbanpeacemovement.org/)
 

 

Endorsing and Member Organizations

Statewide

Children's Defense Fund–California (http://www.cdfca.org/)

Mi Familia Vota (http://www.mifamiliavota.org/)

Youth Radio (https://youthradio.org/)

YouthWire (http://www.youthwire.org/)
 

Central Valley and Central Coast

Access Sacramento (http://www.accesssacramento.org/)

ACT for Women and Girls (http://www.actforwomenandgirls.org/)

Black Parallel School Board (http://blackparallelschoolboard.com/)

Faith in the Valley–Merced (https://faithinthevalley.org/merced-county/)

Fresno Barrios Unidos (http://www.fresnobarriosunidos.org/)

Garden Pathways (http://www.gardenpathways.org/)

Greenfield Walking Group (http://californiawalks.org/greenfield-walking-group/)

MILPA East Salinas (http://www.milpacollective.org/)

The kNOw Youth Media (http://theknowfresno.org/)

We'Ced Youth Media (http://wecedyouth.org/)
 

Northern California

67 Sueños (https://www.afsc.org/program/67-sueños)

AYPAL: Building API Community Power (http://aypal.org/)

BAY-Peace (http://www.baypeace.org/)

Building Healthy Communities, Del Norte and Tribal Lands (http://www.calendow.org/places/del-norte-and-adjacent-tribal-land/)

East Oakland Building Healthy Communities (http://eastoaklandbhc.org/)

HOPE Collaborative (http://www.hopecollaborative.net/)

Oakland Kids First (https://www.oaklandkidsfirst.org/)

Oakland Rising (http://www.oaklandrising.org/)

Project WHAT! (http://communityworkswest.org/program/project-what/)

San Francisco Rising (http://www.sfrising.org/)
 

Southern California

CHIRLA – Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights (http://www.chirla.org/)

Community Coalition (http://cocosouthla.org/)

Inland Congregations United for Change (http://www.icucpico.com/)

KidWorks (http://kidworksoc.org/)

Korean Resource Center (http://www.krcla.org/)

Latino Equality Alliance (http://www.latinoequalityalliance.org/)

Santa Ana Building Healthy Communities (http://www.sa-bhc.org/)

The LGBT Center Orange County (https://www.lgbtcenteroc.org/)
 

 

Funders

YO! California is grateful for funding from the following foundations, which has allowed YO! Cali to provide training opportunities to hundreds of youth leaders and organizers and to pilot the Emerging Organizers Fellowship program with a dozen organizations across California.

The California Endowment (http://www.calendow.org/)

Common Counsel (https://www.commoncounsel.org/)